Be Well With El

Mom, Wife, Runner and Business Partner regaining her life back

Soooo LONG

on June 1, 2013

It’s been too long my friends. My computer is broken 😦 The last couple weeks I have keep up with my 10k training plan and tomorrow is my 5 mile race!!! YIKES Did a test run last weekend and it was rough but doable!!! I am excited and nervous for tomorrow. What is next for me? That is a great question you ask. I am going to sign up for the Trenton Half Marathon which is in early November. I will start training for that race in August and until then just keep up my running and healthy lifestyle. Now I had originally said on the blog that I would be running the Boston FULL Marathon next year. That was obviously a moment of passion because after some careful brain storming I have decided I will not be able to train for a full while my children are still young. Sorry If i disappointed anyone but I have to do what best for the family. I hope to some day run a full but honestly not for several more years. So for now lets stick with the Half Marathon goal so I only feel half crazy!!! 🙂 Again nervous and excited. When I started running I could barely run for 3 minutes and last weekend I ran for almost an hour. Looking at 2:30-3 hours of running is really scary but I know I can do it because I have already overcome the hard part which is getting out there and actually trying. Every week I put miles on my Nikes and every week I am getting stronger. I am hoping it wont take me so long to post again!!

T4R

Check out Phoebe’s new workout gear!!! Get them started young!!! 

Image

2 responses to “Soooo LONG

  1. Robin says:

    Too cute! And good on you for that high of mileage. You’re kicking my butt across state lines! Also, you’ve got soooo much time before Boston! There’s some great info about qualifying here:
    http://www.runnersworld.com/races/2014-boston-marathon-registration-faq
    And hey, Akron’s a qualifier. You can always stay at my place if you decide to run in the future!

Leave a Reply

