Be Well With El

Mom, Wife, Runner and Business Partner regaining her life back

who the hell knows what the title for this post should be?

on April 19, 2013

Feeling quite sluggish all week without my runs. I decided early in the week to rest and ice my knee this week because I have a race Saturday. Already being off track “diet wise” and then not being able to run is really putting a damper on things. My run makes me feel alive. I absolutely eat better on the days I run. For some reason I feel more attuned to my body. I give my body what it needs and find it easier to not over indulge. I obviously get an immediate energy burst from my runs and without that have found it hard to even walk. So pathetic. I have walked a little this week but not nearly as much as I wanted to. Some good news….My knee feels great. I guess the real test is tomorrows race. In my extremely professional opinion, as long as it doesn’t hurt when I run its fine but don’t worry I will ask my doctor (AKA best friend who is a nurse) 🙂

I will keep you updated on how tomorrow goes…..

This quote really has helped put things in perspective.

tracks

I was being a rebel these last 2 weeks. Not counting calories, not worring about everything I put in my mouth and it was so freeing. But not true to my goals. Not true to the path I want to be on. I can not get anywhere if I stay off track. Maybe a mini cleanse (clean eating) is in order to step up my game.

 

 

T4R

 

P.S. We will be dedicating our run tomorrow to Boston. Always in our hearts!!

One response to “who the hell knows what the title for this post should be?

  1. After a crazy week, just catching up on reading now!! I hope your knee is better and you rock it at your 5k this morning!! xoxo

Leave a Reply

