Be Well With El

Mom, Wife, Runner and Business Partner regaining her life back

Running motivation

on March 29, 2013

Today I thought I might give you a little idea of what my runs feel like. When I started running I was 220lbs and I hated every minute of it. It sucked. I was easily motivated by the small the progress I was making every week. Every week I would run a little longer and it felt amazing. There just came this point where I wanted to run. I would get antsy just thinking about running. Dont get me wrong there are still days that I hate it but the feeling at the end of my run is indescribable. I have had the same playlist since the beginning…. I know LAME. I never remember to download more music. lol Each song has a different meaning to me. I love Carrie Underwood’s Undo it!! Here is a little look at what goes through my mind while running and listening to this song…..

“Undo It”
(I sing this song to the fat girl inside me)

I should have known by the way you passed me by
There was something in your eyes and it wasn’t right
Image
I should have walked, but I never had the chance
Everything got out of hand and I let it slide

Now I only have myself to blame

(so true. I have control over my lifestyle)
For falling for your stupid games
I wish my life could be
The way it was before I saw your face

You stole my happy, you made me cry
Took the lonely and took me for a ride
And I wanna uh-uh-uh-uh-uh-undo it
You had my heart, now I want it back
I’m starting to see everything you lack
 FAT you blew it, you put me through it
I wanna uh-uh-uh-uh-uh-undo it

(I start to literally clap it up in my head)
Na, na, na-na, na
Na, na, na-na, na
Na, na, na-na, na, na

Now your photos don’t have a picture frame
And I never say your name and I never will

And all your things, well I threw them in the trash NoChocolate<
And I’m not even sad

Now you only have yourself to blame
For playing all those stupid games
You’re always gonna be the same
And, oh no, you’ll never change

You stole my happy, you made me cry
Took the lonely and took me for a ride
And I wanna uh-uh-uh-uh-uh-undo it
You had my heart, now I want it back
I’m starting to see everything you lack
FAT you blew it, you put me through it
I wanna uh-uh-uh-uh-uh-undo it

Na, na, na-na, na
Na, na, na-na, na
Na, na, na-na, na, na

You want my future, you can’t have it

( I can image an older, larger me during this part of the song)
I’m still trying to erase you from my past
I need you gone so fast

You stole my happy, you made me cry
Took the lonely and took me for a ride
And I wanna uh-uh-uh-uh-uh-undo it
You had my heart, now I want it back
I’m starting to see everything you lack
FAT you blew it, you put me through it
I wanna uh-uh-uh-uh-uh-undo it

You stole my happy, you made me cry
Took the lonely and took me for a ride

FAT you blew it, you put me through it
I wanna uh-uh-uh-uh-uh-undo it

There it is. Now you all know the very simple inner workings of my brain! Recap = I want to undo my love for cake…LOL
T4R

4 responses to “Running motivation

  1. I love this {and you!} so much! Yes, I can totally relate to this!! 🙂

  2. Robin says:

    This song is on my “Get Amped” playlist too!! Not so much about cake, more just sweets in general haha.

Leave a Reply

