Be Well With El

Mom, Wife, Runner and Business Partner regaining her life back

Results are in.

on March 26, 2013

7 day cleanse complete. 7 days without coffee. 7 days without white flour. 7 days without white sugar. 7 days of hell….LOL. I was definitely uncomfortable for 7 days. There were a lot of drastic changes I made but I can see the light now. My skin has cleared up. (I am still doing the same routine I have been doing for a year.) I wore Italy Jeans this weekend and yes I weighed myself this morning…. Drum Roll please……. I am down 6lbs in one week. This makes for a 30lb weight loss so far. Wooooo HOOO!!! I thought I was eating well before but I really was doing far less than I should. Now I know what to avoid and have a little more self control.

Here comes the tricky part. Where do you go from here? I don’t want to introduce foods that are gonna make me gain it all back so for today I will just be adding my coffee and be happy with that. My plan is to eat clean when I can. I will still use the almond milk and almond butter on a regular basis and really limit my dairy. I will continue to look for and make clean healthy dinners. I will be adding my whey protein to my shakes every morning. I will probably go back to calorie counting to keep track of my portion sizes. All in all trying to keep up with what I have done in the past week. Yes I was uncomfortable but you have to get uncomfortable to change.

Image

T4R

P.S. Speaking of uncomfortable, I might have taken a pole class last night. I was absolutely the heaviest girl there. So what. It was a lot of fun and I would do it again in a heart beat.

Image

4 responses to “Results are in.

  1. You look great! Keep up the good work their are some pretty helpful iPhone apps out there to help you keep track of what you eat and such. Check out fooducate it grades anything with a bar code and tells you why something received that grade. It makes label reading a bit easier

    • Ellen says:

      thanks for the tip!!! we got a lot to do the next time you are in town. You better stay a week or so 🙂 I’m starting to bruise from pole…lol

  2. Woo hoo for Italy jeans! You are awesome.

Leave a Reply

