Be Well With El

Mom, Wife, Runner and Business Partner regaining her life back

Wellness Wednesday: Day one of Cleanse complete

on March 20, 2013

Day one down and I am still alive. The day went pretty smoothly. I had my shake for breakfast which had strawberries, banannas, almond milk and ice in it. Had a hummus snack.

Image

No I did not eat all that hummus. Just was too lazy to take it out of the container. This was very yummy as well. For lunch I made a salad with spinach leaves, tuna, sunflower seeds, avacado, cucumbers and a no calorie, no carbs, no sugar dressing…..It was soooooo good! I will be using this dressing forever now.

Image

 Dressing is called Walden farms and I found it at Pathmark.  After lunch the sun came out so I took the kids for a walk. I usually am ready to pull out my hair after our walks but this one wasn’t that bad.

Image

That stroller is so hard to maneuver, I would consider our 40 minute walk a lil more than a lite workout but that is ok! A little more excerise isn’t gonna hurt anything. My arms hurt today from pushing that thing. After our walk I snacked on some unsalted nuts. Than had dinner around 630. We had brown rice, shrimp and broccoli for dinner. Kids barely ate 😦 and Pat ate out! LoL ……Finished my night with a fiber drink before bed! All in all very good. I totally forgot to take my vitamins 😦 ooooppppssss Well today is another day. Day 2 here we go.

T4R

P.s. Had a good friend find a great produce store where you can buy a shit load of produce for cheap. Gonna try it out this weekend. Thanks Katie

OOOO hhhh and I am a firm believer that you should only weigh yourself once a week but since today is weigh in day, I jumped on the scale and this is what i saw 193.5 …… Me Likey

 

5 responses to “Wellness Wednesday: Day one of Cleanse complete

  1. Erin says:

    Great blog once again!
    Kaine is getting a little to big for that stroller! lol. Where is this produce store? I’m shopping today. Also, i hope Giant has that dressing b/c i want to try it!

    YW4R (you’re welcome for responding)
    Erin

  2. Congrats on a successful day 1!! Is the store that you are talking about Produce Junction? There is on in Bensalem-it is so amazing- so cheap!! 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

