Be Well With El

Mom, Wife, Runner and Business Partner regaining her life back

Cleanse

on March 19, 2013

Image

This is the print out that Pat came home with last night. Lol….Poor guy has another thing coming. Today I start my clean eating cleanse. My goals for this cleanse is to help me break my junk food habit and kick-start a healthy relationship with food. There is not just one plan I am following. I took advice from Dr Oz clean detox manual and the Advocare cleanse. I plan on starting with one week of eating clean. Here is the plan I am following

1. Fiber drink and vitamins

2. eat 3 meals and 1-2 snacks

     a. What you are allowed to eat : whole veggies, leafy greens, brown rice, non gluten grains, stevia, green tea, apple cider vinegar, wild fish, organic chicken or turkey, whole fruits, berries, nuts, seeds, cocunut oil and plant based protein powder.

      b. make sure you are getting 50-80 grams of protein a day.

       c. no calorie limit

 3. Drink lots of water and green tea. (NO coffee, wtf am i doing)

4. Workouts should be lite.

5. Leave 12 hours between your last meal of the day and your first meal of the next day (ex: 7pm-7am)

So there it is! I went grocery shopping spent $186 (arrrghhhh) and got all my fruits and veggies.

 

Image

Holy greens Batman!!!

I have been using the website http://www.thegraciouspantry.com/ to look up recipes and of course Pinterest has some great ideas. I believe my biggest challenge is gonna be making sure everyone in my family is fed and happy. I am hoping they will eat some of my clean stuff but you never know with kids.

I wasn’t able to take my inches but my starting weight is 196. Time to make my morning shake! This should be interesting!!!

 

T4R

 

4 responses to “Cleanse

  1. Good Luck El!! I’ve been eating too much junk food recently (so easy to fall back into candy, cookies, and ice cream) so i started to start researching and planning to eat more “clean.” I’ve seen some great recipes that I want to try I’ll let you know how they go. Are there any Trader Joes near you? I find them to have the best prices on produce, in my opinion its worth a bit of a drive

  2. Robin says:

    The only suggestion I have is spacing out your protein intake. Because it takes so long to break down, your body can’t absorb a ton in one sitting. It looks like you’re good on numbers overall, but try not to eat more than 10 grams in a sitting.

    Also, coffee is actually fine, just as long as it’s black. If you can’t do black coffee, you’re entirely right to cut it out.

    Hope you’re doing well!!

Leave a Reply

