Be Well With El

Mom, Wife, Runner and Business Partner regaining her life back

Let me introduce myself :)

on March 12, 2013

Hi there!

My name is Ellen. I am a stay a home mom of two who has been married for almost 5 years. You will hear me refer to my partner in crime as Pat or Patrick. I usually use Patrick when he is annoying me (just a heads up)!!! We have a 3 year old son, Kaine, and a 22 month old daughter, Phoebe. (yes a YIKES is in order)Image

This picture is from the beach last summer (2012). My children are my life. I live and breath everything toddler right now. Sippy cups, messy house, climbing on furniture, rambling conversations with my son, snuggling with sissy (what Kaine calls Phoebe) and of course POOH Bear! My kids are only 20 months apart so i was in baby stage for a good 2 years straight. I LOVE baby phase (hope to get to experience some more) but you really do lose yourself in the process because baby/babies come first. Once Phoebe turned 1 I felt like it was time for mama to get healthy. I read a pin on Pinterest (Oh yes, I’m obsessed with Pinterest and have a lot of “nailed it” moments) 

Image

This is the pin that got my attention. I wanted to be healthy and loss weight.  I needed to try something new, so I started running. I have never ran in my life and never thought I ever would. I found a highly recommended program online called C25K and got started the summer of the photo above. After graduating from the program, I ran three 5k in the fall. I’m extremely proud of myself and I’m so happy i choose to make a change. With the help of some wellness products from the company I am partnered with I have lost about 25lbs so far. This is far from the end of my journey, I still would like to loss another 30-40lbs and really tone up. My new found love for running really powers me through. In my chaotic life my run is my sanity. I still struggle with healthy eating and hope to use this blog to learn better habits, to share my ups and downs and maybe even help another along the way. 

 

Here are some warnings if you plan on following this blog:

I am a Pinterest addict

I am not ready to give up my coffee….one step at a time folks

I admire fashion but don’t always get to look the part

i am obsessed with Jillian Michaels

and yes I am a mother but I”m also human so don’t mind my crude manner at times.

This is meImage

Thanks for reading!!!! Be Back Soon

 

9 responses to “Let me introduce myself :)

  1. Karen says:

    Great job Ellen, you inspire me, I may just have to start running!! You look great, keep it up.
    XOXO]Karen

  2. Erin Baxter says:

    I’m excited !

  3. jh18 says:

    Great job Ellen, you write very well and you look amazing. Keep up the good work, love you.

  4. kathy says:

    This is excellent kiddo….very proud….keep going

  5. Leah M. says:

    El! You are such an inspiration! Maybe I’ll start running! I should, I have no kids. I have no excuse for being lazy!

Leave a Reply

